Wisconsin Street and Track
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalLatest imagesRegisterLog in

dyno done

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage

dyno done Empty
PostSubject: dyno done   dyno done Icon_minitimeSun Jul 18, 2010 5:09 pm

Got my dyno done. Took 2 pulls on stock tune and 2 after cobb ap. Only 1 cobb was good. I'm still very new to the cobb and what numbers are good. Any help would be good. I can datalog on the cobb but I haven't yet.

Defiantly needed the tune I tihnk. I've been taking it easy on my car since the mid-pipe. Between 5500-6000 rpms my engine was cutting off. Hopefully someone can help me out on a few questions. Why the sudden surge then drop at 3000 rpm? Also in 2nd and 3rd gear I'm getting a surge in the beginning then it drops down. 2nd around 18psi and 3rd over 20 psi. But 5th and 6th stay at 15.5 psi the whole time. Othewise I think the tune looks good to me.

Done on a dynojet
temp: 85 F
humidity: 35%
AFR: tail-pipe sniffer
elevation: 850 ft
5th gear pulls

stock
dyno done Dyno20001

cobb tune
dyno done Dyno10001
Back to top Go down
Disgustang
Legit
Disgustang

dyno done Empty
PostSubject: Re: dyno done   dyno done Icon_minitimeSun Jul 18, 2010 5:41 pm

to me it is a bit lean on the second run..... Im supprised how bumpy the graph is for a smoothing factor of 5. what is the gap on your plugs?
Back to top Go down

dyno done Empty
PostSubject: Re: dyno done   dyno done Icon_minitimeSun Jul 18, 2010 7:16 pm

Yeah the AFR's are leaner than I would personally run for a pump gas tune, especially if you run this tune day to day. You could probably get away with running more timing if you drop the AFR to say the 11.4-11.5 range. On my turbo car, it doesn't make more power running leaner than that anyway on pump gas.

I wouldn't be surprised if the car is pulling timing and that's why you have that big dip and the jaggedness of the graph. I assume you logged knock correction?