Wisconsin Street and Track
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Better mental health thru automotive performance!

Go down 
+13
Brendler84
bigbird94
240sxguy
Tusk
347 LX
2jz-U-Ltr
Fuckin Schiller!!
408 4 Eye
STiedVR4Guy
overblown
Blinker Fluid?
HoosierDaddy
MikeyT
17 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
MikeyT
Legit
MikeyT

Better mental health thru automotive performance! Empty
PostSubject: Better mental health thru automotive performance!   Better mental health thru automotive performance! Icon_minitimeMon Apr 25, 2011 8:01 pm

I think most people on this board know I'm a social worker, who works in the community and for those who don't SURPRISE!!! Anyway, my area of expertise is in mental health ( no I won't diagnosis you or your family). I make my paper working as a case manager for a local community mental health organization.

Now, my job is awesome! It basically allows me to support 13 wonderful and courageous folks in the community who battle mental illness every day. I get to help people live their lives and overcome! Now I do this in a myriad of ways! Yet for the most part this job entails me doing assessments, symptom management, dealing with day to day life stuff and me drowning in the bureaucracy known as medicare and medicaid, but most importantly I help folks stay out of the hospital and live as free a life as possible. Now for the most part I assist my folks in living out their interests to the best of their ability, but every once in a while the clients interest and my interest cross. Case in point this past week, I had a incident happen that was just really neat.